Assassin’s Creed Games in Order – List updated 2023

Assassin’s creed is a game first released for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in November 2007.

The game is set in a plot which is made in a fictional history setting of real-world events following struggles between Assassins that are old by centuries.

The game takes place during the third crusade in the Holy Land in 1191. The plot revolves around the Secret Order of Assassins.

At the time of its release, the game received positive reviews from the general public. Critics praise it visuals, uniqueness and originality, art design, and storytelling.

However, it was also criticized for its game play which they said was tautological in nature.

Assassin’s Creed Games in Order

1. Assassin’s Creed I (2007)

I 2007

This version of Assassin’s Creed game was released in November 13, 2007. It was released on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system, PC, and Mac. A 12th century assassin named Altair enters Animus, a machine that helps him relieve himself of the memories of his ancestor.

The game opens with you being an assassin stalking your pray with a hidden blade. You are ruthless and feared for it.

2. Assassin’s Creed II (2009)

II 2009

Assassin’s creed II is the second major installment in the Assassin’s Creed series. It is the immediate sequel to Assassin’s Creed (2007).It was first released in November 2009 on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. It was later made available on Microsoft Windows in March 2010, and, in October 2010, to OS X.

This sequel introduces you to Ezio, a new assassin carrying on the deadly lineage of his forebears. He goes on a vengeance quest for the betrayal of his family.

3. Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood (2010)

Brotherhood (2010)

Initially released on the 16th November, 2010, it is sequel to Assassin’s Creed II (2009). It was first released on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 November and December, 2010. It was later released on Microsoft Windows in March and June, 2011.

It is now also on Xbox One and Mac OS X. It is focused on Ezio and Desmond’s combat and stealthy elimination of targets and exploration of the environment.

4. Assassin’s Creed: Revelations (2011)

Revelations (2011)

It was first released in November 15, 2011 on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and later made available to Microsoft Windows in November 29, 2011, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in November 15, 2016.

It sets in an open world focusing on Desmond’s, Ezio’s, and Altair’s combat. The main story is on Ezio’s journey to unlock Altair’s secret vault in Masyaf using disc-like artifacts which contain his memories.

5. Assassin’s Creed III (2012)

III 2012

It is the fifth series in the Assassin’s Creed video game series. Released worldwide, starting from North America for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on October 30, 2012 and later for Microsoft Windows in November 2012.

It is available now on Microsoft Windows, Wii U (November 2012), PlayStation 4 and Xbox One (March 29, 2019) and Nintendo Switch in May 21, 2019.

Desmond’s half-Mohawk ancestor, Connor, fights Templars’ attempts at gaining control in the colonies.

6. Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag (2013)

 Black Flag (2013)

The sequel to Assassin’s creed III, Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag, was released on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii U in October 29, 2013 and a month later for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows.

The game focuses on a notorious Welsh Pirate, grandfather and father of Connor, and an antagonist who stumbles on the Assassin/Templar conflict.

7. Assassin’s Creed: Rogue (2014)

Rogue (2014)

This series is set between Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag and Assassin’s Creed III with its final mission being the prologue to Assassin Creed Unity released in 2014. Assassin’s Creed Rogue was the last to be released for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in November and December 2014.

It was remastered and released for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on March 20, 2018. The story follows the mid-18th century during the Seven Years’ War following an Assassin-Turned-Templar hunting down former members of his brotherhood who had betrayed him.

8. Assassin’s Creed: Unity (2014)

Unity (2014)

This series was released in November 2014 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It is the eight major installments of Assassin’s Creed Series and successor to Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag. It was also released for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on the same date.

The story opens in Paris during the French Revolution. It is a single-player story following Arno Victor Dorian in his efforts to expose the real culprits behind the Revolution.

9. Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate (2015)

Syndicate (2015)

The 9th installment in the series, Assassin’s Creed Syndicate, was released on October 23, 2015 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and on November 19, 2015 for Microsoft Windows. It centers around new travelling systems and refined combat mechanics.

10. Assassin’s Creed: Origins (2017)

It is the 10th major installment in the Assassin’s Creed and direct Sequel to Assassin’s Creed Syndicate. It was released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on October 27, 2017. It is set in ancient Egypt near the end of the Ptolemaic period.

The game is played from a third-person perspective where players complete quests to progress in the story, earn points and acquire new skills.

11. Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey (2018)

Odyssey (2018)

It is the 21st overall in the series. It tells a story of the Peloponnesian War between Athens and Sparta. Released on October 5 2018 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

Related Articles

Latest Articles